Student Athletes Set a New Record for Scholarships

Student Athletes Set a New Record for Scholarships
Posted on 05/18/2018
Athletic Scholarships

Click here for the full photo gallery

Clear Creek ISD celebrated the athletic accomplishments of a record number of students during the 5th Annual Scholarship Luncheon. For the 2017-18 school year, there are a total of 102 athletes across five CCISD high school campuses who were awarded scholarships to play at the next level in their respective sports after graduation.

Following words of encouragement and gratitude from Athletic Director Debbie Fuchs and CCISD Superintendent Dr. Greg Smith, each student was honored for both their athletic and academic achievements in high school and their commitment to continue this success at colleges and universities across the United States. The graduating seniors shared their college destination plans with one another, which span from Seattle Pacific University in Washington to Syracuse University in Massachusetts.

During the luncheon, which was sponsored by Houston Methodist Orthopedics and Sports Medicine, the graduating seniors had the opportunity to listen to two former CCISD superstar athletes speak about their college athletic experience. Alyssa Enneking, a 2015 graduate of Clear Falls High School, currently plays volleyball at the University of Oklahoma. Donnie Baggs, a 2010 Clear Springs High School graduate, spoke about his time playing football for Texas A&M University and his journey after college which is now playing for the BC Lions of the Canadian Football League.

See below for the full list of CCISD College and University Signees:

Clear Brook High School

Gavin Machado - The University of Texas at San Antonio

Celeste Clement - Oklahoma Wesleyan University

Caleb Chapman - Texas A&M University

Dwight Daniel - Bacone College

Jaizac Garcia - Northeastern Oklahoma State University

Josh Green - Austin College

Braelon Hill - Kilgore Junior College

Mark Milton - Baylor University

Nathan Prevost - Austin College

Dalton Reichardt - Austin College

Ala’Aldin Almallahi - Jacksonville College

Jordan Greenshield - Seattle Pacific University

Kyle Kimball - Jacksonville College

Cameron Koerner - St. Mary’s University

Long Nguyen - Jacksonville College

Elias Thomas - Jacksonville College

Alexis Barton - Alvin Community College

Kenneth Pree - University of Houston

Breana August - Eastfield College

Jordan Russell - University of Houston

Rachel Craig - Bucknell University


Clear Springs High School

Dylan Byrd - Richland College

Michael May - Regis College

Blake Schultz - University of Louisiana at Lafayette

Riley Schulz - Hill Junior College

Dymond Gladney - The University of Houston

Taylor Singleton - East Texas Baptist University

KiRon Bimage - Texas A&T

Michael Gallaspia III - Southern Arkansas University

Maurice Jones - Texas A&T

Garrett Nickelson - Blinn College

Seth Porter - Kansas State University

Chase Ruiz - Stephen F Austin University

Peyton Sawyer - University of Houston

Edmundo Suarez, Jr. - Southwestern University

Francois Jacobs - Arkansas Tech University

Andre Jacobs - Arkansas Tech University

Alex Welch - Texas A&M Commerce

Kelly Maxwell - Oklahoma State University

Anessa Byerman - Lamar University

Rana Hussein - University of Southern Mississippi

Erica Isom - The University of Texas at Dallas

Zoe Jessen - Central Methodist University

Avery Doubenmier - Texas A&M Commerce

Hannah Floyd - Panola College

Kayla Rainey - East Texas Baptist University

Tyler Richardson - McMurry University

Kyle Kretzer - The Citadel


Clear Falls High School

Braydon Fisher - Lamar University

Braxton Gerek - Frontier Community College

Anik Haldar - Frontier Community College

Leo Lopez - Wayland Baptist University

Graham Whittington - Alvin Junior College

Will Broadus - Air Force Academy

Jordan Humphrey - University of Nevada

Ashton Scott - Texas Sports Prep Academy

Cristian Polk - Hesston College

Linda Ennis - The University of Texas at Tyler

Karissa Rulander - Texas A&M University Commerce

Sabrina Saley - Cumberland University

Nina Zapalac - Trinity University

Baylee Freudenberg - Mississippi College

Chelsi Olvera - Jarvis Christian College

Makai Duport - Colorado Mesa University

Brianna Daphnis - Northeastern University

Briana Garcia - University of Central Florida

Naomi Jean - Concordia University at Irvine


Clear Creek High School

Gehrig Haslam - Tyler Junior College

Garrett Poston -  Alvin Community College

Brett Bush - Henderson State University

Andrew Lyles - Milsaps College

Sam Mathews - Harding University

Kaden Lovett - St. Mary’s University

Carah Delao - University of Dallas

Lindsey Leistad - University of Nebraska at Kearney

Ashley Ramber - San Jacinto College

Jessica Skladal - Syracuse University

Libby Goode - Trinity University

Peyton Roemer - Incarnate Word University

Kelsey Childers - University of Houston

Jordan Castillo - University of California Santa Barbara

Timothy Johnson-Thompson - Northern Michigan University


Clear Lake High School

Riley Abercrombie - Boise State University

Zaid Harris - Concordia University

Lexie Graham - The University of Texas at Tyler

Ajare Sanni - University of the Pacific

Frank Fillip - University of Colorado                                  

Brian Holloway - Kilgore College

Brock Joyner - Concordia University

Akin Magbagbeola - Naval Academy

Kris Mason - The University of Texas of the Permian Basin

Triston Mitchell - Adams State

Ja’Kori Morgan - University of Houston

Cameron Phillips - Arizona State

Stephanie Banach - Lamar University

Zack Kimbrough - West Point Academy

Katie Guhl - University of Nebraska Omaha

Paige Kanipes - Stephen F. Austin University

Megan Flores - Trinity University

Caroline Decker - The University of Texas at Tyler

Natalie Decker - The University of Texas at Tyler

Brynne Blackmar - The University of Texas at Dallas

©2018 CLEAR CREEK INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT | Powered by: SchoolMessenger | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Login