District Leadership

Dr. Williams

Dr. Eric Williams, Superintendent of Schools 

Dr. Eric Williams became the Clear Creek Independent School District Superintendent of Schools in January 2021.  Dr. Williams previously served as superintendent of Loudon County Public Schools, a high performing school district of approximately 82,000 students, 13,000 employees, and $1.3 billion budget in Leesburg, Virginia. Williams has more than 28 years in education, spanning from a social studies teacher in Virginia and an English teacher in Brazil to a high school principal in Florida and superintendent in two school districts in Virginia.

In his tenure as a superintendent, Dr. Williams has earned a reputation of being an innovative instructional leader, an effective and engaging communicator, and a person with a servant heart and a student-centered mindset. He has a keen awareness of developing the whole child and a deep belief in developing student agency and empowering all students to make meaningful contributions.
 
Dr. Williams educational background includes a bachelor’s degree in education from The College of William and Mary, a master’s degree in public policy from Harvard University and a doctoral degree in educational leadership from Boston University. He is married with two grown children.
 
Contact the Superintendent 
Phone: 281-284-0002
Email:  ewilliams@ccisd.net

Superintendent's Cabinet

Robert BayardDr. Robert Bayard
Deputy Superintendent of Curriculum & Instruction 
rbayard@ccisd.net
281-284-012



paul mclartyPaul McLarty
Deputy Superintendent of Business and Support Services
pmclarty@ccisd.net 
281-284-0181 



hughesHolly Hughes
Assistant Superintendent of Elementary Education
hhughes@ccisd.net 
281-284-3536 



EngleDr. Karen Engle
Assistant Superintendent of Secondary Education
kengle@ccisd.net 
281-284-7263 



Dr Casey OpryDr. Casey O'Pry
Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources 
copry@ccisd.net
281-284-0236 



District CounselLeila Sarmecanic
General Counsel
LSarmecanic@ccisd.net
281-284-0013 



Elaina Polsen
Chief Communications Officer
epolsen@ccisd.net 
281-284-0020


Brian Palazzi
Director of Safe Schools Department
bpalazzi@ccisd.net
281-284-0063

 

©2018 CLEAR CREEK INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT | Powered by: SchoolMessenger | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Login