CCISD Board of Trustees Seeks 2018 Citizen of the Year

CCISD Board of Trustees Seeks 2018 Citizen of the Year
Posted on 06/06/2018
Citizen of the YearThe schools, students and staff of the Clear Creek Independent School District are fortunate for the steadfast advocacy and support provided by an education-focused community. Volunteers contribute countless hours and their valuable experience for the benefit and success of future leaders. Each year the District’s Board of Trustees asks stakeholders to nominate community members who champion CCISD and are deserving of a very special award.

The Clear Creek ISD Board of Trustees is now seeking nominations for the 2018 Citizen of the Year. The award is given each year to honor an outstanding community member for their support of CCISD programs and activities. Former recipients include Trent Martin, Joyce Abbey, Harv Hartman, Robert Davee, David Braun, Dr. James O’Malley, Gib Larson, and Lucien Q. Junkin. The Board of Trustees established an endowment fund which the Citizen of the Year will have the opportunity to designate to a CCISD academic program or classroom activity in his or her name.

The recipient will be announced at the Clear Creek Education Foundation's Annual Awards Gala on Saturday, November 3, 2018, at South Shore Harbour Resort & Conference Center in League City. Recipients eligible for this award must meet the following requirements:

• Demonstrated a commitment to Clear Creek ISD through volunteer efforts
• Contributed significantly in ways that have benefited the entirety of Clear Creek ISD
• Maintained a reputation across the Clear Creek ISD community as an individual with high standards and dedication to excellence in public education
• Voluntarily served the district and its students and patrons over an extended period of time

All nominations must be submitted no later than August 1 to be considered for the 2018 award. Nomination forms are available online on the Foundation's website and the District website. Nominations can be emailed to, or can be mailed to:

Clear Creek Education Foundation
Citizen of the Year Selection Committee
P.O. Box 1631
League City, TX 77574
©2018 CLEAR CREEK INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT | Powered by: SchoolMessenger | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Login