CCISD to Honor Campus Teachers of the Year

Clear Creek ISD to Honor Outstanding Educators at Annual Teacher of the Year Luncheon
Posted on 04/12/2019
This is the image for the news article titled Clear Creek ISD to Honor Outstanding Educators at Annual Teacher of the Year Luncheon

The Clear Creek Independent School District has announced the 44 teachers who have been selected to represent their respective campus in the community’s search for the District’s Elementary School Teacher of the Year and the Secondary Education Teacher of the Year. These honorees will be publicly recognized during a luncheon at South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center at 11:30 a.m. on Monday, May 20, 2019. The Rotary Clubs of Space Center, League City and Seabrook sponsor the luncheon. During the luncheon, the 2019 CCISD Elementary and Secondary Teachers of the Year will be announced from a field of six finalists.

Beyond educating students, the following teachers have also been identified as a leader on their campus, working collaboratively with co-workers to improve the school culture. CCISD congratulates the 2019 Teachers of the Year:


Armand Bayou Elementary              Jenifer Gilmore
Bauerschlag Elementary                  Ashley Hosek
Bay Elementary                              Micaela Cowan
Brookwood Elementary                   Kathryn Grindstaff
Clear Lake City Elementary             Natalie Szczypien
Falcon Pass Elementary                   Caitlin Turner
Ferguson Elementary                      Rebecca Nations
Gilmore Elementary                        Jason Gardner
Goforth Elementary                        Julia Simon
Greene Elementary                         Angela Sanders
Hall Elementary                              Heather Weger
Hyde Elementary                            Allison Etzel
Landolt Elementary                         Rachel Willard
League City Elementary                   Janice Green
McWhirter Elementary                     Lucero Munoz Raba
Mossman Elementary                      Josephine Burke
North Pointe Elementary                  Melody Tanigawa
Parr Elementary                              Christie Morgan
Robinson Elementary                       Rhonda Koenig
Ross Elementary                             Alexandra Adams
Stewart Elementary                         Erika Greer
Ward Elementary                             Krysta Walthall
Weber Elementary                           Bao Khanh Truong
Wedgewood Elementary                   Cal Hitchman
Whitcomb Elementary                      Melissa Hedrick
White Elementary                            Lyzette Ruiz

Bayside Intermediate                       Tiffany Levesque
Brookside Intermediate                    Emily Soderdahl
Clear Creek Intermediate                 Gilberto Bonet
Clear Lake Intermediate                   Terri Nicolosi
Creekside Intermediate                    Amy Watkins
League City Intermediate                  Kelly Boultinghouse
Seabrook Intermediate                     Katharine Moore
Space Center Intermediate               Crystal Delaney
Victory Lakes Intermediate               Veronica Quiballo
Westbrook Intermediate                   Danielle Muesse-Caples

Clear Brook High School                  Alaina Garza
Clear Creek High School                  Elizabeth Radicioni
Clear Falls High School                    Hany Rezk
Clear Horizons High School              Carmen Hampton
Clear Lake High School                    Laura Dunham
Clear Path High School                    Rafael Sepulveda
Clear Springs High School                Melody Hermes
Clear View High School                    Ann Sebastian

Tickets for the Teacher of the Year luncheon are $32 and may be purchased in the CCISD Office of Communications through Monday, May 6. For more information, call (281) 284-0021.

©2018 CLEAR CREEK INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT | Powered by: SchoolMessenger | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Login