Specialty Programs

CCISD hosts a variety of specialty programs that offer students the ability to specialize in a career area of study. Due to facility and programming requirements, some of these programs are located at only one campus in the district. These programs, however, are open to enrollment for all 11th and 12th grade students in the district, regardless of their home-zoned high school. 

Upon acceptance into the program, a student can either travel to that campus for the periods the program is offered, or the student can apply for a transfer to become a student of that campus. Only 11th and 12th grade students will be allowed to travel from one campus to another during the school day.  Students are required to provide their own transportation for these purposes. 

Applications should be submitted during the time of course selection. See your campus College and Career Specialist for further details.

 


CTE Program
Location Contact
Automotive Technology
Clear Springs High School
Natalie Nylen
nnylen@ccisd.net
Biotechnology
Clear Falls High School
Dr. Amanda Say
asay@ccisd.net
Broadband Communications
Clear Brook High School
Linda Smith
lsmith@ccisd.net
Computer Maintenance
and Networking

Clear Falls High School
TBA

Cosmetology  Clear View High School
Kristi Foret
kforet@ccisd.net
Culinary Arts
Clear Springs High School
Natalie Nylen
nnylen@ccisd.net
Certified Nursing Assistant
Clear View High School
Vedette Devries
ndevries@ccisd.net
Dentistry  Clear Creek High School  Shannon Herd
sherd@ccisd.net 
Metal Manufacturing  Clear Creek High School
Shannon Herd
sherd@ccisd.net
Robotics District-wide
Andy Schaafs
aschaafs@ccisd.net

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.