Scholastic Art Award Winners Announced

Scholastic Art Award Winners Announced
Posted on 02/10/2015
Office of Communications
2425 East Main Street
League City, Texas 77573

Contact: Janice Scott, Assistant Director
Office of Communications
(281) 284-0020 or

February 9, 2015

Scholastic Art Award Winners Announced

League City, TX – The Clear Creek Independent School District is proud to announce that 84 Scholastic Art Awards were given to CCISD students in the 2014-2015 competition. The winners hail from Clear Brook High School, Clear Creek High Schools, Clear Falls High School, Clear Lake High School and Clear Springs High School as well as Clear Lake Intermediate, League City Intermediate and Victory Lakes Intermediate Schools.

“This high number of awards is a reflection of the excellent instruction happening in the classroom every day guided by an incredible staff,” said Shara Appanaitis, CCISD Coordinator of Visual and Performing Arts. “Congratulations to the visual arts students who competed in the Scholastic Art Awards and represented the District so well at the regional level of competition.”

The students work will be juried again at the national competition in New York. Results should be available during the month of April. Please see award details Gold Key recipients listed below.

Gold Key recipients:

Magen Holt (Clear Lake Intermediate)
Victoria Pontieri (League City Intermediate)

Award Totals:
Gold Key – 2
Silver Key – 4
Honorable Mention – 6
TOTAL – 12

High School:
Gold Key recipients:

Michelle Cabler (Clear Brook)
Katie Corkern (Clear Brook)
Akhila Janapati (Clear Brook)
Vicky Nguyen (Clear Brook)
Kelly Sang (Clear Brook)
Madeline Castillo (Clear Creek)
Sarah Wilson (Clear Creek)
Kris Carnahan (Clear Lake)
Joann Chung (Clear Lake)
Shayla Bowen (Clear Springs) – *Two Gold Key Awards*
Christina Rasmussen (Clear Springs)
Dorothy Shelton (Clear Springs)
Ariel White (Clear Springs)

Award Totals:
Gold Key
– 14
Silver Key – 20
Honorable Mention – 38
TOTAL – 72
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.