Clear Creek ISD Announces 2015 Campus Teachers Of The Year

Clear Creek ISD Announces 2015 Campus Teachers Of The Year
Posted on 04/22/2015

Office of Communications
2425 East Main Street
League City, Texas 77573 

Contact: Janice Scott, Assistant Director
Office of Communications
(281) 284-0020 or

April 21, 2015

Elementary and Secondary Finalists Named

League City, TX -- The Clear Creek Independent School District is home to more than 2700 exceptional teachers. We are pleased to announce the 2015 Campus Teachers of the Year. “Our teachers strive to provide engaging lessons in the classroom every day,” said Superintendent of Schools Dr. Greg Smith. “Our Campus Teachers of the Year represent the very best we have in CCISD. Their ability to connect with students and create personal learning opportunities for them have earned these 44 teachers this special honor.”

The 2015 Campus Teachers of the Year will be honored during a special luncheon hosted by the Rotary Clubs of Space Center, League City and Seabrook on May 11, 2015 at South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center. During the luncheon, the 2015 CCISD Elementary Teacher of the Year and Secondary Teacher of the Year will be announced from a field of six finalists:

Elementary Teacher of the Year Finalists

Miriam Hakam Bailey     Whitcomb Elementary

Tonia Roque                   Landolt Elementary

Tammy Verstrate            Stewart Elementary

Secondary Teacher of the Year Finalists

Teresa Cotton                 Clear Springs High School

Lindy Goodwin                Clear Lake High School

Anthony Tran                  Clear Falls High School

Beyond educating students, the following teachers have also been identified as a leader on their campus, working collaboratively with co-workers to improve the school culture. CCISD congratulates the 2015 Campus Teachers of the Year:

Campus                                         Teacher of the Year 

Armand Bayou Elementary             Kezia Addington

Bauerschlag Elementary                 Kelly Galey

Bay Elementary                              Patricia Lotz

Brookwood Elementary                   Beth Dowling

Clear Lake City Elementary            Suzanne Harrigan

Falcon Pass Elementary                 Miriam Glock

Ferguson Elementary                      Karen Parker

Gilmore Elementary                         Amanda Ewer

Goforth Elementary                         Chloe French

Greene Elementary                         Carol Herman

Hall Elementary                               Barbara Amstead

Hyde Elementary                             Karen West

Landolt Elementary                         Tonia Roque

League City Elementary                  Amy Bueermann

McWhirter Elementary                     Jennifer Ponce

Mossman Elementary                      Amber Brock

North Pointe Elementary                  Leesa Young

Parr Elementary                               Carolyn Bebe Taylor

Robinson Elementary                       Stefanie Friedman

Ross Elementary                              LuAnne Shupp

Stewart Elementary                          Tammy Verstrate

Ward Elementary                              Christopher McDavid

Weber Elementary                            Kara Ornelas

Wedgewood Elementary                   Donna Wells

Whitcomb Elementary                       Miriam Hakam Bailey

White Elementary                              Wendy Clough

Bayside Intermediate                         Jennifer Kidwell

Brookside Intermediate                      Lea Nicholson

Clear Creek Intermediate                   David Golden

Clear Lake Intermediate                     Lee Ann Chapman

Creekside Intermediate                      Megan Sullivan Beard

League City Intermediate                   Sara Styskel

Seabrook Intermediate                       Thomas Mills

Space Center Intermediate                Vincent Slatton

Victory Lakes Intermediate                 Denise Graham

Westbrook Intermediate                     Erica Jones

Clear Brook High School                    Alaina Garza

Clear Creek High School                    Mary Baca

Clear Falls High School                      Anthony Tran

Clear Lake High School                      Lindy Goodwin

Clear Horizons Early College              Claudette Jefferson

Clear Path High School                        Neil Baker

Clear Springs High School                   Teresa Cotton

Clear View High School                        Tim Rogers   
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.