Safe and Secure Schools

KEEPING OUR CAMPUSES SAFE

The Clear Creek Independent School District is committed to ensuring safe and nurturing learning environments for students and staff. We Strive every day to create an intentional culture of school safety, and believe that everyone deserves to be physically and emotionally safe.

Clear Creek ISD has a fully staffed Safe & Secure Schools division which is led by a veteran security advisory for the North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO). Staff is well trained in the Federal Emergency Management Agency's National Incident Management system and also partners with the Texas School Safety Center.

CCISD hired a third-party safety company to audit our elementary schools immediately following the tragic events in 2012 at Sandy Hook Elementary in Newtown, Connecticut. They year-long audit and campus assessments were presented to the Board of Trustees during the February 2014 general meeting. The Board approved $1.8 million in capital improvements to further enhance the physical security inside and around elementary schools. Of the committed funds, CCISD has expended $1,442,378 to date on upgrades described in this report, leaving a balance of $392,164 for future safety improvements.


Erich Kreiter
Director Safe and Secure Schools
ekreiter@ccisd.net
281-284-0063

Chani Honeycutt
Emergency Management Specialist
choneycutt@ccisd.net
281-284-0055

Alonzo Allen
Crossing Guard Supervisor
adallen@ccisd.net

Lori Liepman
Secretary to the Director of the Safe and Secure Schools Department
281-284-0063
lliepman@ccisd.net

Dave Haner
Security Support Specialist
281-284-0438
dhaner@ccisd.net

Captain Josette Birdow
SLO Division Commander
281-284-0053
jobirdow@ccisd.net

Lieutenant Mark Gerald
SLO District Supervisor
281-284-1518
mgerald@ccisd.net

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.