Record Number of Student Athletes

District Hosts 3rd Annual Scholarship Luncheon for a Record Number of Student Athletes
Posted on 05/23/2016
ScholarshipsIt was a record year of talent in Clear Creek ISD as 96 athletes representing every CCISD high school with an athletics program earned scholarships to attend colleges and universities across the United States. These students were celebrated during the 3rd annual Athletic Scholarship Luncheon on May 18 at CCISD Challenger Columbia Stadium.

All of the scholarship recipients were proudly dressed in the colors of their future colleges, which span from Dartmouth College in Vermont to San Diego State in California and everywhere in between. The excitement of the students filled the room as they anxiously await their chance to begin this next chapter and make their mark on the many prestigious institutions and athletic programs of which they will soon be a part. CCISD Director of Athletics Debbie Fuchs and Superintendent Dr. Greg Smith called special attention to the students for the immense dedication and perseverance each athlete maintained throughout their high school career, in their academics, athletics and community involvement.

During the luncheon, which was sponsored by Houston Methodist Orthopedics and Sports Medicine, the graduating seniors had the opportunity to listen to some words of wisdom from two former CCISD superstar athletes. Clear Creek High School graduate, Megan Pendergast, and Clear Brook High School graduate, Brandon Yelovich, shared their experiences and helpful tips from their collegiate athletic careers with the soon-to-be alums and NCAA members.

See below for the full list of CCISD College Signees:

Clear Brook High School
Andy Cassity – Millsaps College
Gabriella Flores – Texas Lutheran University
Madison Guerra – Lee College
Kalia Hendrix – University of Incarnate Word
Bryce Hill – Abilene Christian University
Mackenzie Karnilaw – Worcester Pytechnic Institute
Emily Mena – Concordia University
Stephen Rowe – University of Mary Hardin Baylor
Brandon Taylor – University of Miami
Unica Quezada – Lee College
Destiny Vazquez – Grace University

Clear Creek High School
Riley Bullen – San Jacinto College
Colby Burton – McNeese State University
Ford Cunningham – University of Texas-Tyler
Nik Daniels – Texas State University
Kaylee Davenport – Texas Wesleyan University
Landon Etzel – University of Houston
Xavier Ferrell – University of Texas-Dallas
Gibson Fleming – California Baptist University
Lofton Hicks – Cisco College
Chase Hildreth – Blinn Junior College
Gavin Howe – Angelina Junior College
Brandon Hower – Blinn Junior College
Isaiah James – Langston University
Brian Martin – University of Mary Hardin Baylor
Tyler Martin – Incarnate Word University
Tyler Norman – Southwestern University
Treylon Owens – Cisco College
Mariah Pardo – Dartmouth College
McKenna Raines – Louisiana College
Kailen Randecker – University of Texas Permian Basin
Jessica Ransom – Alcorn State University
Katlyn Rivera – San Jacinto College
Da’Von Smith – Northwestern State University
Rachel Turner – Sterling College
Samantha Turner – Sterling College
Jeremy Wadyka – Olivet Nazarene University
Patrick Wadyka – Olivet Nazarene University

Clear Falls High School

Payton Barnes – Concordia University
Ty Chambers – United States Merchant Marine Academy
Elissa Douglas – Lyon College
Ashlynn Dunbar – San Diego State University
Brandon Godinich – University of Charleston
Taylor Hall – Hills College
Kayla Hayes – Texas Wesleyan University
Sarah Hayman – University of West Florida
Danny Hecker – Wharton Junior College
Baily Spatz – St. Edwards University
Madelyn St. Germain – University of Texas-Arlington
Mason Stephenson – Louisiana State University-Shreveport
Jennifer White – North Texas University

Clear Lake High School

Cody Banach – Lamar University
Kari Bush – Sam Houston State University
Morgan Gray – Blinn Junior College
Matthew Jouett – Hardin-Simmons University
Allison Halloran – Texas Tech University
Kate Halloran – Texas Tech University
Veronica Llanes – Adams State University
Nathan Mandani – Oklahoma Panhandle State
Scott Marshall – Colorado School of Mines
Andrea Nava – University of New Orleans
Samantha Nidini – Pace University
Christopher Schnake – McNeese State University
Kaitlyn Tawater – Sterling College

Clear Springs High School

Ivan Adams – East Texas Baptist University
Savannah Alcazar – Southeastern Louisiana University
Elizabeth Armstrong – University of Central Arkansas
Andrew Augustine – Southwestern University
Bailey Brawner – Glenville State College
Macey Brown – University of Texas-El Paso
Madison Byrne – Knox College
Brooke Camet – Concordia University
Brittany Crawford – Stephen F. Austin University
Carlie Cumpton – University of Texas-Tyler
Cameron Edwards – University of Incarnate Word
Josh Essary – Illinois Wesleyan University
Bryce Gutherie – Howard Payne University
Haley Hardy – University of the Ozarks
Andrea Hern – Southwestern University
Christina Hidalgo – University of Texas-Permian Basin
Labryae Jackson – Texas State University
Kylie Jedlicka – University of Texas-Arlington
Lexie LeBlanc – Louisiana Tech University
Dashiell Mann – Simpson College
Kaitlyn Pace – East Texas Baptist University
Kaitlyn Price – Centenary College of Louisiana
Gabi Roderman Milwaukee School of Engineering
Del’Chaun Rushing – Lamar University
Lauryn Rutherford – Prarie View A&M University
Tyrone Thomas – Prarie View A&M University
Dominic Wood – East Texas Baptist
McKenna Zinke – Southwestern University
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.